An N Rmo
map-marker Huntington Beach, California

I was sold a synthetic vape

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I was sold a fake synthetic vape from my local 7/11 from a lady that told me verbatim that shes over worked and has worked 9 hours at that point with no break ! And thats not the first time shes gonna without a break she said everyone that works at that store gets NO breaks !? Isnt that illegal ?!?
View full review
Pros:
  • Convience
Cons:
  • Over worked employees
  • Horrible attitudes
  • Dirty

Preferred solution: Employees need breaks !! Also those synthetic vapes should be illegal

User's recommendation: Never visit the location on 7785 n Durango lv nv

Brianna L Fgg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bakersfield, California

Charged debit card

On 10/2/23 I went into the 7 Eleven store on Ashe Rd. In Bakersfield CA. at 12:37 a.m I attempted to use the ATM to withdraw $40 but the transaction failed so instead I went to the cashier and requested cash back with my purchase. $10 is the max cash back, so I did 3 separate transactions to receive $30 cash back Afterwards I then left the store. At around 12:45 p.m I tried using my card at a different store but it was declined. I called my cards balance and I only had $12.86 so I checked the transaction history and there were 2 separate transactions from 7 Eleven timed at 7:24 and 7:25 a.m for $383.50 and $403.50. I wasn't even at 7Eleven at those times. I hadn't been there since 12:37 a.m when I did the cash back transactions 3 times for a total of $30. Also at 7:20 I was actually at the Chase Bank where I withdrawaled $40 so it was impossible for me to be at Chase Bank and 7 Eleven at the same time doing 3 different transactions. So I went to the 7 Eleven store and spoke to the cashiers who were absolutely no help at all and just demanded I come back the next day at 10:00 a.m to speak to the Manager! I was told they don't keep record of transactions on the registers so without a receipt they couldn't do anything about it. But I provided them with detailed transactions dates and times with their stores location and the amounts removed from my account. So now here it is 10/3/23 and I have to go back to the 7Eleven store and most likely get absolutely no help again! I don't understand how a failed transaction with provided receipt all of a sudden turns into a granted transaction 7 hours later and for such amounts that I didn't even attempt previously. Especially just coming from the actual Bank taking out $40 so why would I do that then drive to a gas station and withdraw lager amounts less than 1 minute apart when I could have just did that at the bank and not have to also pay the ATM fee to withdraw??? Now I'm without any money at all!!!
View full review
Loss:
$787

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I wouldn't recommend the use of the ATM there at all

Wendy D Ffg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Zapopan, Jalisco

Pissed off customer first time in 15 yrs

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hi my name is Wendy Ditto and I am upset because I went in the store in Belhaven,NC today and asked about an associate that I've not seen so they said she was fired because her mom was in the hospital and she had to be there for her. Well in our town we all know everyone and every since 7/11 has taken over our 264 by- pass store has been in a mess. The manager has always been hard on AngelaEllis and it's not right and if this goes to court I'm going to go with her. Angela was always pleasent,working hard cleaning and she always had the store clean and presentable. The new manager does not care about our town she doesn't live here and she never has the store near trash everywhere, drink always on floor, and I'll tell you if I ever slip ,7/11 better have good insurance& lawyer too. Many customers are upset about Angela Ellis being let go and I promise you this store will be boycotted by a lot of people we do have a gas house in Pantego & Washington where most people go daily. My opinion is you need to hire managers who know how to manage and not just punch a clock. Our 264 by-pass store has gone down terrible and the way Angela Ellis was done is awful. She needs her job she takes care of her family and is a hard worker and I know because I am a daily customer. Your so called manager needs to get off her pride and try to get her back because she's the only employee that actually worked and kept the store up regardless of what hour it was. Harressening employees just because you don't like them is wrong. Maybe you don't care but one day you will. I've lived in Belhaven,NC for 64 yrs and we're not dumb rednecks as an employee stated behind the counter. To my opinion we don't need to gas stations but maybe another one will come that can give you some composition.If I don't hear back from you concerning Angela Ellis being let go of I promise you things will go further. She was let go of because she was taking care of her moma and not because of a fake report that she missed a employee meeting that lasted 10minutes. You sure need meetings to teach employees to be kind and not slap their change on the counter and not to talk on the phone while waiting on a customer. Speedway never allowed this and why they sold out to 7/11 no one in this town will never understand. I seriously doubt that your stores will hold up if you continue to hire and keep bad managers a store is no better than the manager keeps. Please take this to heart and hire Angela Ellis back . I don't know her personally but everywhere she's worked she has a good name and her mom works in town also and her & Angela Ross lives in Belhaven and supports our town which is more than you can say. Thank you from a very pissed customer.
View full review
Cons:
  • All cons in our town belhaven nc so far

Preferred solution: Nothing just for the store manager in Belhaven NC to be fair and hire an good employee back ( Angela Ellis) she was done wrong because of the store manager.

User's recommendation: Run away this is a employee abuse store

Denver T Qpv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 01, 2023

It's honest and to the point I think.

Original review Sep 30, 2023
Once I was kicked out of the 7/11 on the corner of 10th and a block of Classen in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma for not being able to see a little sign that I didn't see reading that the restroom was out of service. I understand that this is a good idea with all the homeless people but I was a paying customer. Then my girlfriend was asked to never come back into this same store due to some fake money she picked up off the floor and put on the counter that a man who was ahead of her dropped however she was blamed for it. My girlfriend is to honest for her or my own good she had no reason to lie but your staff made her out to be a lier right in front of other customers. Now if their goal is to band as many people as they can to make their work load litter would you think this is bad business? I have heard so many complaints from about the rap music one employee plays in the early morning hours to where everyone can hear it and some of it is offensive to complaints about the mannerisms of your employees. I believe in the old Sam Walton belief system of how a customer should be treated and this store is going totally away from all customer service. Now you have other stores that are run fantastic with none of this type of behavior from the staff. I just want you to know that my girlfriend has to be one of your most faithful customers, after I was told to not come back for 24 hours and the time I had to waste going to another store I'm not a big fan however she loves the Big Gulps and coffee cake brand you sell so I have to defend her and when she says it's hot you had better leave it alone, she is not a lier and she should of never been accused with out looking at the video. Thank you Denver Thurman. P.S. Her name is Shaolin Smith.
View full review
Pros:
  • Pros are the other stores that have professional employees
Cons:
  • Store at 10tg

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: To go to a different 7/11 or to a totally different convenience store.

3 comments
Renell Uol

My Facebook account two facktore Sms code ricovery problem my Facebook account recovery email code plice islamzahid558@***.com. my Facebook account recovery two facktore Sms code plice two facktore number.0175028****

Guest

Mera fasbook Kat tak wapash ho Jaye ga

Guest

I am not getting likes and views on my ID. Please kindly check my account.

View more comments (2)
Kady Yub

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Abysmal Store Conditions, DISGUSTING

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I am writing to express my deep concern regarding the disappointing experience I recently had at your 7-Eleven store located at 241 Atlantic Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11201. As a long-standing patron of your brand, it saddens me to report that my recent visit left me appalled and disillusioned with the standards upheld at this particular establishment. My intention in writing this letter is to provide constructive feedback that I sincerely hope will lead to positive changes within the 7-Eleven store on 241 Atlantic Ave. It is my belief that with the immense resources and reputation of 7-Eleven, there is ample room for improvement that will not only benefit your loyal customers but also reflect positively on the company's values. During my visit, I encountered several issues that I believe warrant immediate attention: Cleanliness and Hygiene: The state of the store was truly disheartening. The floors were visibly dirty, shelves were unkempt, and restrooms were in an unsanitary condition. This level of uncleanliness is not only uninviting but also poses health risks to both customers and staff. Management and Staffing: It was evident that the store was severely understaffed, leading to consistently long lines at checkout counters. The extensive wait times not only tested the patience of existing customers but actively deterred new patrons from walking in, only to turn back around upon seeing the queue. Furthermore, the behavior of some employees was far from professional. I was met with rudeness and a clear lack of training, which tarnished the overall customer experience. Customer Service: The basic principles of customer service seemed to be disregarded during my visit. I encountered difficulties in finding products, and when seeking assistance from staff, I was met with indifference and a lack of willingness to help. As a dedicated consumer, I genuinely believe that these issues do not reflect the values and standards that 7-Eleven is known for. I am confident that by addressing these concerns, your company can regain its reputation for excellence and customer satisfaction. I kindly urge you to take immediate action to rectify these problems at the 7-Eleven store on 241 Atlantic Ave. While I understand that large corporations face numerous challenges, I firmly believe that responsible and ethical business practices should always take precedence over short-term gains. In order to restore my faith in your brand and encourage my continued support, I respectfully request the following steps be taken: Conduct a thorough review of store management and staff training procedures to ensure that employees are well-equipped to provide exceptional customer service. Allocate sufficient resources to maintain a clean and hygienic environment within the store. Implement measures to address staffing shortages and reduce customer wait times, which have notably discouraged potential patrons from entering the store. Regularly monitor and evaluate customer feedback to ensure ongoing improvements are made. I am hopeful that my feedback will be taken seriously and that the necessary actions will be promptly initiated. It is my sincere wish that the 7-Eleven store on 241 Atlantic Ave can once again become a place where customers feel welcomed, valued, and confident in the quality of their shopping experience. Thank you for your attention to this matter. I eagerly await your response and the positive changes I believe are within the reach of 7-Eleven.
View full review

Preferred solution: Hire more staff for better service. Train employees, competitive wages. Full-time janitor for cleanliness. Repair windows, clean displays, carpets. Regular audits for quality control.

User's recommendation: Do not shop here until issues are addressed

Anonymous
map-marker Baltimore, Maryland

I fell in a store and hurt and Injured my right hand which is swollen

7 Eleven - I fell in a store and hurt and Injured my right hand which is swollen
7 Eleven - I fell in a store and hurt and Injured my right hand which is swollen - Image 2
I fell In a location in Maryland Im asking that customer care contact me in this matter .this negligence has me so mad but so worried about how Im gonna miss work as a barber
View full review
1 comment
Anaiya Ewy

Should have watched where you were walking. Should only be mad at yourself for being careless.

Teresa R Cnt

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Edmonton, Alberta

Sold bad product and bad customer servince

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
7 Eleven - Sold bad product and bad customer servince
I was sold 2 bad prepaid mastercards. When I returned to the store they would not help me. The girl working laughed at me. I am now out money I need and don't have to throw around. I have been extremly inconvienced and not valued as I customer. I will now not go to this store or any other 7 eleven going forward. Be
View full review

User's recommendation: Be very careful of your purchases.

Mahmood Dna
map-marker Calamba, Laguna

Problem with a store manager/crew

7 Eleven - Problem with a store manager/crew
A while ago mag paybills ako sabi ng cashier/crew name jerome correche na offline daw without trying scanning my barcode, sabi ko sakanya lahat po ba ng 7/11 offline sabi nila oo daw kaya sabi ko sakanila pang 2times na to nangyari pero wen i try it to the other branch hindi naman offline dapat di po sila mag sabi na lahat ng branch offline tapos nung sasabihin ko na mag cocomplaint ako sabay deny kaya ang mga crew nyo wala ki assurance na gagawa ng tama yan at lalo na sa manager hindj marunong mkiusap...ngtake pa ngpicture saakin and beside my mga audio naman ata ang cctv sa store nyo u can review the incident..
View full review

User's recommendation: Ayusin nyo service nyo simulan nyo sa manager

Teresa R Cnt

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Edmonton, Alberta

Sold me to bad prepaid mastercards and the customer service when I went back about it was horrible and humiliating.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
7 Eleven - Sold me to bad prepaid mastercards and the customer service when I went back about it...
Sold bad prepaid cards. Were no help when I went back. Rude and made fun of it. I do not have money to thru around. I now will not trust this company. I feel if you sell a product, take care of the customer if its not valid. Do not humilate them. I even feel that it could possibly be a in store person or persons comprimising these prepaid cards. I don't this experience lightly. I want it resolved without anymore inconvience.
View full review

User's recommendation: No do not buy prepaid or gift cards

Angela B Pug

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Christiansburg, Virginia

Employee endangerment

There was a customer that came in today that was VERY hostile and threatening to two of your employees. The store was VERY busy and he had to wait for the cashier to count down the register. She told him this twice nicely and he got very threatening and proceeded to cuss her. He told her not to f#!*$ talk to him like that and got up in her face pointing his finger at her. I stepped in front of the young lady and asked him to step back. He threatened to call over their heads and other things. It was scary because you don't know who has a gun now. He shouldn't be able to get away with that because he didn't have the patience or the respect to wait! You need to make your employees feel safe when they are there and there will be other customers sending their complaints as well. This store is north Franklin st, Christiansburg VA 24073. Please make sure your employees feel safe and respected. This needs to be taken seriously!! Thank you
View full review
Pros:
  • Great employees
Cons:
  • Bad customers

Preferred solution: This man to be caught

Edvin A Ryy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Los Angeles, California

Got robbed while your employee over two dollars

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Aug 03, 2023

The clerk try to rob me

Original review Aug 03, 2023
I came in with my daughter to purchase some stuff. Your employee decided to rip me off on two dollars until I called him and I asked him why did you do that he tells me oh what did I do? I told him you know what you did and then he decided to take it off and give me the original amount of what I/O hes lucky I left him alone and didnt do anything in these hard times, but let him do that again watch what I do to him and then maybe you guys can call the police for me matter fact I should take you guys to court and I think I will win because obviously everythings on video correct you guys better get back to me about the situation, I will make so much noise you have no idea I will put it on every platform possible I will go back into the store and video him and let everyone know what hes doing. I can imagine how many times he did that to me prior until I caught him that day but if you guys wont get back to me, Ill make sure you hear about this. Believe me take it however you want *** piece of *** trying to rob me for two dollars he should be fired.
View full review
Loss:
$5

Preferred solution: I take you guys to court this guy better get fired guys want to go to court over a few bucks that he tried to rob me and thought I wouldn’t catch him let’s do this or do you think I don’t have enough money to take you guys to court think twice

1 comment
Reed Pgq

Very bad service Flipkart

Keith A Lao

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I ordered from the app. It was delivered to a different address 11 miles down the road. They won’t give me a refund. Then they canceled my account.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
7 Eleven - I ordered from the app. It was delivered to a different address 11 miles down the...
7 Eleven - I ordered from the app. It was delivered to a different address 11 miles down... - Image 2
Updated by user Jul 15, 2023

It hasn’t

Original review Jul 15, 2023
My order was delivered to some random address 11 miles from me. They wont give me a refund. They wont show me pictures of the delivery. Then they canceled my account. The delivery address is not the address delivered to.
View full review
Loss:
$39
Pros:
  • Usually really good
Cons:
  • Terrible customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: They will take your money, don’t waste your time.

Katerin Rre

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor service don't go to 7-Eleven or the Valero gas station in Barstow California the pieces of the cook bad service bad gas and they try to give you Pizza been on the floor and in the trash

Updated by user Sep 24, 2023

I'm going to get a lawyer and sue them for violating my civil rights don't ever go to 7-Eleven in Barstow California bad service undercooked food bad management very racial management

Original review Aug 25, 2023
I ordered two pieces last night I walked towards the door as I got to the door half the pizza fell out on the floor due to it wasn't all the way closed I asked the man for another Pizza he said no I asked him for the rest of my pizza back he already put it in the trash then he tried to give me the pizza out the trash don't come to Valero gas station that have 7-Eleven attached to it in Barstow California bad service bad gas high prices the bathrooms is always dirty the floors and the store is dirty they don't wash their hands then they called the police and had me trespass and never even asked me to leave
View full review
Loss:
$10
Pros:
  • Close gas station
Cons:
  • How to cook food dirty bathroom high gas price bad management from top to bottom

Preferred solution: Full refund

2 comments
Shandy Gbr

You are obviously lying because you cannot afford to pay for the food that you ate and or they fired you. Either way you want a full refund RETURN THE FOOD.

Guest

A frozen grocery store pizza is preferable to eating one from a gas station.

View more comments (1)
Satarra B

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Pompano Beach, Florida

Havev problems with my boss

I was fired for no reason she said I didnt Id someone and I did and she sent me a video saying I didnt but it shows I Id hem in the video
View full review

Preferred solution: My job back and a apology

User's recommendation: Be careful who you work for

Anonymous
map-marker North Las Vegas, Nevada

Rudeness of a Sales Associate

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have had encounters with this one Sales Associate at 7 Eleven, located at Warms Springs and Buffalo in Las Vegas, NV. He is probably in his late 20's, middle eastern or maybe persian, "mohawk" style of hair. Yesterday, 8/22, I stopped to buy a cigarette when I almost slipped because the floor was wet (right in front of the cashier's register). Since it was still wet, the dirt being left by customers' shows were very apparent. After I paid, I told this associate that the floor is still wet. He just looked at me and rudely replied, "Did you see that sign by the door?" referring to the yellow sign about wet floor. Regardless of the sign, there was no need for him to rudely snap at me with the tone of voice that he had, I felt being treated like I was stupid. About 2 months ago, I asked this same associate about a price of a food and he was trying to inform me of some specials. I could not understand what he said (i use English as a second language myself and expect to be asked by others to repeat what I say), so I asked him, what did you say, can you say that again please. He just rudely replied, "NOTHING!" I love 7 Eleven but when you get disrespected rudely by some associate who obviously need training in customer service, it is so disappointing. Thank you so much for taking your time to read my review. My name is Raul Altares, (702) 845-****.
View full review
ken j Ffy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Overland Park, Kansas

Theift

. I visit .he 7-Eleven on Metcalf in overland Park almost every evening on my break from work. there's usually always an older gentleman in there a white male he's got his hair in a little ponytail in the back and he takes the trash out I guess for 7-Eleven.. well the other day when I was inside 7-Eleven around midnight I seen the guy shoving some stuff in the trash bag I didn't know if I was just seeing it or thinking I did. then the guy took his bag and put it out there by the trash. so when he walked back and said in love and I went to check to see what was in the bag. it had about three or four bags of chips in there. maybe five bottles of pop. couple bags of them beef jerky that was like a $18 bags great big ones he had Eminem's in there and then he had two big old bags of chicken wings in there and some other stuff a couple chargers for a phone. but see I have seen this guy over there at their multiple times and I've seen him take stuff maybe four or five different times I thought I did but I wasn't wanting 100% sure and I did not know who to contact but with the trash bag anyway I went back to my car and I was sitting there and I thought should I call in there and talk to the other one working the register. and after that a young woman walked into where the trash can is and took the trash bags and started walking away with it. and week before that when I went in there to get a drink they're on my break I seen the same guy in there taking stuff sticking it in a tan backpack. in the bathroom. He didn't lock the door . I just wanted to let you all be aware of this. I guess he works there he's there almost every single night that I go in there he's in there cleaning but when I go back from my last break I don't see him in there and I work from 11:00 p.m. till 7:00 a.m. and I usually see him in there right around 12:00 1:00 during my breaks
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article